2562 In The Mix for URB

With both [2562 and A Made Up Sound] I will try to stray from the path and see how far the audience is willing to come with me. I’m not there to spoil everyone’s evening, so I’m happy to play an all-house or all-bass set if it suits the occasion best. As long as it’s music I’m truly feeling. I will never compromise that. No DJ should.

I have been fortunate enough to catch Dave Huisman perform a DJ set as ‘2562’ and I can promise you that like any of his releases, his work comes a long way from spoiling anybody’s evening. Even the bro-est of brosteppers stop in appreciation for the unique sounds coming from the Netherlands based producer.

Recently he has contributed a short interview and mix for URB Magazine. A stiff selection laden with originals from Huisman in addition to unreleased material from Boddika, Hessle Audio, and Falty DL. Full tracklist available beneath the fold.

Download URB x Fabric Presents: 2562 [via Mediafire]

01 Reject Monkee – Sun Fever [unreleased]
02 Pinch – Get Out Of Here [unreleased]
03 Kowton – Never Liked Dancing [unreleased]
04 FaltyDL – Mean Streets Pt. 2 [unreleased]
05 Recloose – Us vs Us [Rush Hour]
06 Motorcitysoul – Ushuaia (Deetron Remix) [Simple]
07 T-Polar – The Ghost of Echerville [forthcoming NonPlus]
08 Seiji – Agua Riddim [Seijigoodies]
09 Blawan – Bohla [unreleased]
10 Knowing Looks – Abandoned Skip [Fforthcoming WNCL]
11 Boddika – Breezi’n [unreleased]
12 Pangaea – Won’t Hurt [forthcoming Hessle Audio]
13 Bio Method – Found In Translation [unreleased]
14 Skudge – Convolution (2562 Remix) [forthcoming Skudge]
15 Instra:mental – Tired Light [forthcoming Darkestral]
16 Morphosis – Androids Among Us (Just For One Day Remix) [M>O>S]
17 A Made Up Sound – Demons (Reprise) [A Made Up Sound]